Setting up notifications in case of abandoned/canceled payments

It is possible to configure the settings so that the payment gateway systematically notifies the merchant website:
  • When the buyer abandons/cancels a payment - via the Cancel and return to shop button.
  • When the buyer has not completed the payment process and the payment session has expired.

    The maximum length of a payment session is 10 minutes.

To set up this notification:

  1. Right-click on Instant Payment Notification URL on cancellation.
  2. Select Manage the rule.
  3. Enter the URL of your page into URL to notify in TEST mode and URL to notify in PRODUCTION mode.
  4. Fill in the E-mail address(es) to notify in case of failure.
  5. To specify several e-mail addresses, separate them by a semi-colon.
  6. Set up the parameters for Automatic retry in case of failure.This option allows to automatically send notifications to the merchant website in case of failure, up to 4 times.
    For more information, see the Activating the automatic retry chapter.
  7. Save the modifications.
If the platform is unable to access the URL of your page, an e-mail will be sent to the address specified in step 4.

It contains:

  • the HTTP code of the encountered error,
  • parts of error analysis,
  • its consequences,
  • instructions to resend the request to the URL specified in step 6 from the Back Office .